Norbert Siemons
Doctor of Engineering, patent attorney

Contact
+49-40-366-755

Norbert Siemons advises national and international clients in all fields concerning industrial-property protection. His main area of work is in creating national, European, and international patent and design applications and conducting examination proceedings until property rights have been granted. Furthermore, he works on detailed analyses of patent situations (freedom to operate). He also provides support to clients for the enforcement and defense of their industrial-property rights, for claims against competitors’ industrial-property rights, and for defense against IPR claims from competitors.

Norbert Siemons is a member of the German Chamber of Patent Attorneys, Bundesverband Deutscher Patentanwälte, Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (EPI), International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI), and German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR).


Industries
mechanical engineering
plant engineering
process engineering
plastics engineering
medical technology
laboratory-device technology
renewable energies
industrial design
2003
European design attorney
1996
European trademark attorney
1991
Partner at Hauck Patent- und Rechtsanwälte
1990
Admitted as European patent attorney
1989
Admitted as German patent attorney
1985–1988
Patent-attorney training at a patent-law firm in Düsseldorf, at the German Patent and Trade Mark Office, and at the Federal Patent Court; clerkships in the patent-dispute chambers at the Düsseldorf and Munich state courts
1985
Doctor of Engineering degree at RWTH Aachen, dissertation on the separation of liquid two-phase systems due to density differences in discontinuous and continuous separators
1980–1984
Research assistant for the Chair of Thermal Process Engineering at RWTH Aachen
1980
“Diplom” advanced undergraduate degree in mechanical engineering (specializing in process engineering), thesis on the calculation of caloric material data for ideal gases using spectroscopic data
← Zurück zum Team

Norbert Siemons
Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Ing., Patentanwalt

Kontakt
+49 40 366755

Norbert Siemons berät nationale und internationale Mandanten auf sämtlichen Gebieten des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes. Sein Haupttätigkeitsfeld ist die Ausarbeitung nationaler, europäischer und internationaler Patent- und Designanmeldungen und das Durchführen der Prüfungsverfahren bis zur Erteilung der Schutzrechte. Ein weiteres Arbeitsfeld sind detaillierte Analysen der Patentsituation (Freedom-to-Operate). Zudem unterstützt er seine Mandanten bei der Durchsetzung und Verteidigung ihrer gewerblichen Schutzrechte, bei Angriffen auf gewerbliche Schutzrechte von Wettbewerbern und bei der Abwehr von Angriffen aus Wettbewerbsschutzrechten.

Norbert Siemons ist Mitglied der Deutschen Patentanwaltskammer, des Bundesverbandes Deutscher Patentanwälte, des Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (EPI), der International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI) und der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR).


Schwerpunkte
Maschinenbau
Anlagenbau
Verfahrenstechnik
Kunststofftechnik
Medizintechnik
Laborgerätetechnik
regenerative Energien
Industriedesign
2003
European Design Attorney
1996
European Trademark Attorney
1991
Partner bei Hauck Patent- und Rechtsanwälte
1990
Zulassung als European Patent Attorney
1989
Zulassung als deutscher Patentanwalt
1985–1988
Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt in einer Düsseldorfer Patentanwaltskanzlei, beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und beim Bundespatentgericht; Stationen bei den Patentstreitkammern des Landgerichts Düsseldorf und des Landgerichts München
1985
Promotion an der RWTH Aachen zum Dr.-Ingenieur über die Trennung flüssiger Zweiphasensysteme aufgrund der Dichtedifferenz in diskontinuierlichen und kontinuierlichen Abscheidern
1980–1984
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für thermische Verfahrenstechnik der RWTH Aachen
1980
Diplom-Maschinenbauingenieur (Vertiefungsrichtung Verfahrenstechnik), RWTH Aachen, Diplomarbeit über die Berechnung kalorischer Stoffdaten idealer Gase mit Hilfe spektroskopischer Daten
← Zurück zum Team