Philipp Mönkemeyer
Patent attorney with an academic background in physics

Contact
+49-40-366-755

Philipp Mönkemeyer advises domestic and international clients in all fields of intellectual property law. A focus of his work lies in developing and overseeing international patent and design portfolios, including drafting and filing patent and design applications, conducting examination proceedings, and enforcing and defending resulting property rights. Philipp Mönkemeyer also regularly works on patent infringement proceedings for his clients, including associated patent invalidity proceedings.

Philipp Mönkemeyer is recommended in JUVE Patent Germany rankings 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017.

Philipp Mönkemeyer is a member of the German Patent Attorney Chamber, the Federal Association of German Patent Attorneys, the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (EPI), the International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI), the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), and the German Physics Society (DPG).


Industries
mechanical engineering
physics
electrical engineering
surface processing
measurement technology
automotive technology
precision tools
optics
medical technology
2009
Partner at Hauck Patent- und Rechtsanwälte
2007
Joined Hauck Patent- und Rechtsanwälte
2006
German Patent Attorney and European Patent, Trademark, and Design Attorney
2003–2006
Patent attorney training at a Düsseldorf based firm of patent attorneys and attorneys-at-law, including stages at FernUniversität Hagen, the patent litigation chamber of the District Court Düsseldorf, the German Patent and Trademark Office and the German Patent Court
2002–2003
Position in the research and development department of a global corporation in the aluminum industry
2002
Physics degree (Diplom-Physiker), Technical University of Berlin, diploma thesis on high performance solid state lasers at the Fraunhofer Institute for Laser Technology in Aachen
1999
BSc Physics and Applied Physics, University of Strathclyde, UK
← Zurück zum Team

Philipp Mönkemeyer
Dipl.-Phys., Patentanwalt

Kontakt
+49 40 366755

Philipp Mönkemeyer berät nationale und internationale Mandanten auf sämtlichen Gebieten des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes. Einen Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit bilden der Aufbau und die Betreuung internationaler Schutzrechtsportfolios, umfassend das Ausarbeiten von Patent- und Designanmeldungen, das Durchführen der Prüfungsverfahren sowie die Durchsetzung und Verteidigung erlangter Schutzrechte. Philipp Mönkemeyer ist für seine Mandanten zudem regelmäßig in Patentverletzungsverfahren einschließlich zugehöriger Patentnichtigkeitsverfahren tätig.

Philipp Mönkemeyer ist Mitglied der Deutschen Patentanwaltskammer, des Bundesverbandes Deutscher Patentanwälte, des Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (EPI), der International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI), der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR) und der Deutschen Physikalischen Gesellschaft (DPG).


Schwerpunkte
Maschinenbau
Physik
Elektrotechnik
Oberflächenbearbeitung
Messtechnik
Automobiltechnik
Präzisionswerkzeuge
Optik
Medizintechnik
2009
Partner bei Hauck Patent- und Rechtsanwälte
2007
Eintritt in die Kanzlei Hauck Patent- und Rechtsanwälte
2006
Zulassung als deutscher Patentanwalt und als European Patent, Trademark and Design Attorney
2003–2006
Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt in einer Düsseldorfer Patent- und Rechtsanwaltskanzlei mit Ausbildungsstationen an der Fernuniversität Hagen, der Patentstreitkammer des Landgerichts Düsseldorf, beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und am Bundespatentgericht
2002–2003
Tätigkeit in der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung eines weltweit tätigen Konzerns aus der Aluminiumbranche
2002
Diplom-Physiker, Technische Universität Berlin, Diplomarbeit am Fraunhofer-Institut für Lasertechnik Aachen über Hochleistungs-Festkörperlaser
1999
BSc Physics and Applied Physics, University of Strathclyde, UK
← Zurück zum Team